This week!

21 Aug

I run my first marathon this week!  This marathon has been so far in the future for so long that it’s kind of surreal for it to be happening so soon. I’m trying to stay calm about it since there isn’t any training I can do this week that will really help my time. I’m going to focus on eating as healthy as I can and trying to stay healthy. I’m going to try to not check the weather every day because it’s hard to predict the exact temperature a week in advance. Hopefully the weather won’t be too hot, but I’ve trained in hot weather, so if it is I’ll be ready.

Here are my marathon preparation goals for this week:

  • Get an adequate amount of sleep
  • Eat healthy
  • Kick my soda habit for the week
  • Remember to take vitamin C every morning to hopefully keep from getting sick
  • Pick an outfit to wear Saturday
  • Make sure my camera is charged
  • Remain calm and take lots of deep breaths
  • Finish a marathon! 🙂
2 Responses to “This week!”

  1. Amy August 21, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    How exciting! Can’t wait to hear the report!

  2. Maggie August 23, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Congratulations! Very excited to read all about it after you finish STRONG.

Leave a Reply

